Let’s make a deal

There aren’t enough places where it’s socially acceptable to haggle over prices. Eastern Market is a refreshing exception. Although fashion isn’t generally the first thing that comes to mind when I think of it, it’s also a great place to get a simple summer dress or five and any number of accessories one could want (with the exception of handbags, which universally look like cheap knock-offs).

I headed over there today after being quite disappointed with Georgetown’s “French Market,” which basically consisted of a handful of stores dragging unremarkable clearance items out onto the sidewalk. Nothing particularly interesting or of note. Another thing to add to the list of why I’ve become lukewarm on Georgetown as of late. The Eastern Market adventure, however, turned into a three hour shopping spree whereby I left cuter, poorer, and significantly more sunburned than I arrived. Definitely worth a trip out there if you haven’t been in awhile.

yellow tulips

One response to “Let’s make a deal

  1. I don’t shop a lot but I enjoy haggling- it’s in my genes.

    Where is this French Market?

Leave a Reply

